August 24th, 2008

Fan Fiction: "Shadows of Another Life" Chapter 15-For You

Title: Shadows of Another Life
Author: Lindsey fair
Characters/Pairing: Edward/Bella, some Rosalie/Emmett, some Alice/Jasper
Rating: Overall M for Mature Audiences
Category: Romance, General
Spoilers: If you haven't read the books, you might not get some of it. This is Alternate Universe and is All Human.
Summary: Bella has just ended a long relationship with Jake. She has decided to start over in Cottonwood, Ca where her family, dad, Charlie, sister, Rosalie, and twin brother, Jasper have made home the past year without her. Can she settle in to the new town, her new career, and a new romance all while dealing with the tragic events that lead to the move?
Disclaimer: I own nothing. I'm not SM. I'm just LJ, but most days I wish I was SM.

Chapter 15
For You
All Chapters
HERE

In the Blink of an Eye 2 (fic)

Title: In the Blink of an Eye (2)
Author: That Writr
Characters/Pairing: E/B ... eventually
Rating: Mature ... eventually; this part is pretty PG
Category: romance, drama
Spoilers: through New Moon
Summary: Bella went cliff diving, but it didn't turn out so well. She broke her back. A decade later, Edward reappears in her life on the same night she loses her best friend and husband to a freak accident. She's not thrilled to see him.
Notes: I should've mentioned at the end of the first part -- the town and college are imaginary, although the details about college life and North Georgia aren't. Dawes College and Dawesonville have RL models, but it's not important what they are. The phone numbers aren't real, but the area code is for Jacksonville.

Also, this time, the cut is a link to the post in my own journal. It seemed simpler to put it all there. I hope that's okay?

Previous: Part 1
Brief snippet from the end of part 1 + Part 2
unseen

Unseen, Pt 3/?

here's the next chapter of Unseen :D took me a while to write it cuz its lonnnng. I really hope you all enjoy it :D please let me know what you think!!

Title: Unseen 3/?
Author: zeppogrl7
Disclaimer: Characters are not mine, Stephenie Meyers owns all.
Fandom: Twilight
Pairings: Bella/Edward, Alice/Jasper, Rosalie/Emmett
Spoilers: None I think
Ratings: R eventually
Summary: Bella, Alice and Rosalie move into a house that Bella inherited from her grandmother. Bella soon finds out that the strange stories her grandmother used to tell her might not have been so strange after all. ALL HUMAN, except for Edward.

Had she seen him, too?
DianaAgron: Laughing

A new fiction

so much for giving this up, huh?


Title: Memories [or lack thereof]
Rating: PG-13
Chapter: 1
Warnings: none, really..
Pairing: E/B
Fandom: Twilight
Summary: Bella's change does not go as expected and the consequences will change everything.
Disclaimer: SM owns


you can start with the preface, followed by chapter 1

 & please, I beg of you... review!

FF Updated - Friends to lovers

Hey Everyone! The next chapter is up! :D

Title:
Friends to lovers
Author: lie_to_me26 
Characters/Pairing: Edward and Bella. All of the other Twilight couples will show their faces. :D
Rating: M
Category: Drama/Romance
Spoilers: There's no spoilers to any of the books. This is a BIG AU and there will be a lot of lemons
Summary: Bella and Edward are best friends who secretly loved each other but what happens when they add benefits to their relationship?
Notes: Thanks to Galadeon over at FF.net for being my beta! :D

Read chapter. 6 - The feeling here or start with the preface

Collapse )
  • Current Music
    "Take me on the floor" By.The Veronicas
  • Tags
Elephant

chapter ten, seducing ms swan

Title:Seducing Ms Swan
Summary: Post-New Moon AU. Bella never jumped, Alice never had her vision and Edward never came back. Six years later, Bella is struggling to make a new life for herself as a teacher in Rochester, New York. How will she fare when a very familiar student crops up in her classroom? Will she be able to remain professional, or will old ties get in the way? Can Ms Swan be seduced? Edward/Bella.
Spoilers: No Breaking Dawn spoilers whatsoever.
Rating:
Teen
Warning: This stories will feature references to a student/teacher relationship. Obviously, it's kind of different seeing as Edward is actually 100+ years old, but if the idea bothers you, please don't read.
Chapter: (10i/?)

Chapter Ten (Part One)

Chapter Archive
B99!Amy Purple

Weekly Promotions Roundup #16

Here is the promotions roundup post with all the new communities and websites submitted to us this week. If you'd like something promoted for next week, please leave a comment here. :)

Livejournal
edwardbella_las -- A Last Author Standing Challenge for Edward/Bella fans.
emmettalice -- A community for fans of Emmett and Alice Cullen.
mysunlitheart -- A community for fans of both Harry Potter and Twilight.
pattinsonlife -- A community dedicated to Robert Pattinson.
pattinsonlims -- A Robert Pattinson lims (last icon maker standing) community.
robstills -- An Icon Challenge Community for Actor Robert Pattinson.
rpattzdaily -- Now with over 700 members RPattzDaily is more active and up to date than ever. Join and get your Rob fix.
set_break -- A drabble community for the RL ship of Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart.
twiheads -- A community for everything Twilight. (With an ongoing contest.)
twilightersanon -- Twilighters Anonymous Podcast serves the addicts of Twilight who don't want a cure. This is basically a community where people can post about Twilight and hear the goings on of the podcast (weekly chat reminders, youtube updates, etc) and also participate in discussions.
twilightfest -- A Twilight fanfiction fest community.
twilightxchange -- twilightxchange is a Twilight picture community.
twilight_crafts -- A place for crafters to share crafts and ideas inspired by The Twilight Saga.

LJ - Role Playing
scarsfangsnews -- Scars & Fangs RPG.
thedarkestpoint -- The Darkest Point follows the Twilight storyline (mostly). Our main goal is to better develop the characters and find out how one simple decision can change everything.

Forums
A Vampire's Laments -- A Vampire's Laments is a Twilight discussion and roleplaying forum as well as a forum to discuss anything related to the supernatural and/or occult.

Collapse )

fanmix: edward/bella: you're his favorite worst nightmare.

title. you're his favorite worst nightmare.
medium. book.
fandom. twilight.
pairing. edward/bella.
note(s). Spanning all four books, from Twilight to Breaking Dawn.



A fanmix for those who loved, even briefly, even for those of us who moved on and broadened their fandom world to other pairings, the relationship between Edward Cullen and Bella Swan, one that's been dubbed many terms. From moving to indescribable to earth shattering to epic. I leave you with the words of Logan Echolls: "I thought our story was epic, you know? You and me. Spanning years, and continents. Lives ruined and blood shed. Epic!"

including quotes, covers, & icons.
sun

Vesper, part 2/15

Title: Vesper
Author: dapixam_q 
Fandom/Pairing: E/B
Rating: PG-13
Category: Romance, Drama
Spoilers: AU, but there are references to all four books. You'll probably just glance over them if you haven't read BD, though.
Summary: In an alternate universe, the Cullens stayed in Alaska for three more years than in the books, so Bella spends the end of her junior year in Forks without Edward. How will she deal with her inevitable feelings for him when she's already dating Jacob and mostly happy with her life?

PART 2: FRIENDS

Find previous parts here
TheBride

This is it, Chapter 3

Title: This Is It, Chapter 3
Author: alannalynn
Rating: PG-13
Warnings: New Moon, some events from Eclipse.
Genre: AU to end of NM, and Eclipse/BD.
Pairing: Normal pairings.
Summary: Did I commit some unspeakable sin when I entered his world? Some sin that you can’t back out of, that you can’t remove? I belong nowhere. Not in his world, and not with humans, either. My fault. Mea culpa. This is what it comes to. This is it.
Disclaimer: I am not SM. I only wish. She owns all characters. ;)

The previous THREE Chapters have been re-edited, and words/sections added in to make it flow better; so if you like, you can go check them out again, here:
(Prologue)
(Chapter 1)
(Chapter 2)

I'd like to go ahead and thank my amazing beta iDazzle, aka Yeshi. She's awesome and she writes her own fanfiction here: toxic_glory, so now you can go bug her for updates. j/k. <3 I'd also like to thank my SCKATHERS for their words of encouragement in trying to write this chapter *cough Hannah cough*. SL!
And, without any further ado, I give you Chapter 3!
(Chapter 3)
stella

FF Update - Stop the Presses Chapter 4

Title: Stop the Presses
Author: bittered.b
Characters/Pairing: Bella/Edward, Alice/Jasper, Emmett/Rose, Esme/Carlisle
Rating: M
Category: Romance, Drama, a little adventure
Spoilers: Not really anything besides the relationships of the first 3 books
Disclaimer: All characters are belong to Stephenie Meyer.
Summary: It's Chicago in the 1920's and Edward and Bella are working at the same newspaper. Angsty E/B love, flappers, prohibition and organized crime. READ IT! :)

Updated to Chapter 4.

Here
cokate and doeperty

New chapter: Changing History

Title:Changing History
Author: libertine_skins
Summary:All Human, classic Bella struggling to support herself at uni, Alice
is her best friend and there is an obsession with Edward Can she overcome her
insecurities to get him? Will Mike/Tyler, James or Jake give her up? Oh and
slight issue: Edwards gf- Rose.
Spoilers: No Breaking Dawn spoilers whatsoever. AS CHARACTERS ARE AH.
Rating:
T for now.... i occasionaly swear though.

chapter 1- under the spreading Chestnut tree



chapter 12- reunions. (NEW)


A/N: looking for a Beta... and i am an Aussie, ie. excuse the differences in spelling. i am not american-ising it sorry!

"Lessons" An Edward and Bella One-Shot

Title: “Lessons” One-Shot
Author: Lindseyfair
Characters/Pairings: Edward/Bella, implied Jacob/Bella
Rating: NC-17 for sexual content and language
Category: Romance
Spoilers: None, AH/AU
Disclaimer: SM owns Bella and Edward, but I wish Edward was mine!
Short Summary: Bella and Edward have been madly in love with each other since the day they started working together. Since they work together, they have settled for being very close friends. Now, Bella has a problem and Edward might be the only man who can help her solve it. LEMON ALERT! Longer summary inside.

Lessons
cokate and doeperty

New chapter: Changing History

Title: Changing History
Author: [info]libertine_skins
Genre: General/None Rating:
Fiction Rated: T  (for now)
Summary: All Human, classic Bella struggling to support herself at uni, Alice is her best friend and there is an obsession with Edward Can she overcome her insecurities to get him? Will Mike/Tyler, James or Jake give her up? Oh and slight issue: Edwards gf- Rose.

chapter 1 - under the spreading chestnut tree

chapter 12- reunions (new)
chapter 13- im waiting here for you     (NEWEST)

A/N: wow, 2 chapts in like an hour BONUS.... looking for a Beta and ideas....?! I hope chapt 13 is what you wanted? bit nervous its not good enough, therefore reviews would be great.
  • Current Music
    mariella- kate nash
  • Tags